New ‘Do

Image

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life – Coco Chanel

Finally… A new do!

It’s been a while since I had a haircut, it was in the Philippines three years back during my first homecoming vacation 2011…

This was the length of my hair way back 2011
BEFORE
image

AFTER

image

When the lady in the salon knew about the gap of my haircut schedule she got intimidated and repeatedly kept on asking if I am fully decided to cut my hair short.My first official cut since then was yesterday 28/04/2014 πŸ˜„ i did some hair trimmings in between that 3 years of course but only half or an inch in length sometimes by my sister, by a friend, my husband and myself when nobody is available. haircut is a very big deal for us girls who got stucked inΒ long straight hairstyle or by anybody girls out there because our hair is our crowning glory, its a really big deal just like boys hair when on gel or clay if messed up by wind or somebody.

My 2013-2014 Long naturally straight hair hahahaha (walang rebond yan take note of that!)
BEFORE
image

AFTER
image

Happy with the outcome! Nervous at first yet satisfied for what has done! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’‡

Credits to: Yang Style Salon, Khalidiya Abu Dhabi, UAE
Haircut rate: 40aed for Expats 20aed for Pinays
(The cheapest hair salon I know thanks to @Maeyersz)

Leave a Reply

