My Orthopantomogram

 


 my OPG ^^ 

i went to Al Noor Hospital Radiology Department here in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

I asked Dr.Amy (our GP dentist) to fill up my referral form so I can go to the hospital and get an x-ray for my orthodontist check – up in Dubai.

right after the writing chorva I went directly to the hospital and paid 150 dirhams

inside the radiology department, the technician told me to remove all the jewelries am wearing and I proceeded to the rotating machine (it’s awesome!) the equipment consists of a horizontal rotating arm which holds an X-ray source and a moving film mechanism arranged at opposed extremities I bite on a plastic spatula so that all teeth could be viewed clearly.It takes about one minute, for the process.

after few minutes of prep they gave the x-ray with an attached soft copy in a CD ^^ 

I send it to Dr. Murthy and a week after they scheduled me an appointment to put the brackets on! 😁

Leave a Reply

